The Rotten Lemon of Enlightenment


Creative Project #003

Running with the portrait idea for my creative project I thought a brief five question questionnaire about creativity would add a level of intimacy to the project.

After throwing ideas around with Franco for a bit we were able to get a ‘flow’ going. Bouncing ideas off each other, building on some, acknowledging others and finally refining it to the questionnaire. The whole process lasted about five minutes. The time it took to walk from class to the cafe for Franco‘s regular coffee fix.

I love how the creative process is rarely linear. I thrive in the chaos of refining ideas from a swirling mess of information. I actually had an interesting conversation about this last night. The messy vs neat debate. I represented messy and Peter represented neat. He liked everything structured so it could be put away, out of sight and easy to find. I on the other hand liked everything out, around me and within sight. I like to feel connected to everything at all times. This applies to the physical world as well as my inner thoughts. Might have the neat or messy question on the questionnaire.

The first draft of the questionnaire.

First name?
What do you consider creative?
Rate your level of creativity out of 10
Are you messy or tidy?

More questions to come. Please feel free to leave your responses or suggestions for questions.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

